JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   語学フォーラム (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/%E8%AA%9E%E5%AD%A6%E3%83%95%E3%82%A9%E3%83%BC%E3%83%A9%E3%83%A0/)
-   -   Hey guys, I need your help as soon as possible (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/%E8%AA%9E%E5%AD%A6%E3%83%95%E3%82%A9%E3%83%BC%E3%83%A9%E3%83%A0/28014-hey-guys-i-need-your-help-soon-possible.html)

sherrymp3 10-03-2009 04:12 PM

Hey guys, I need your help as soon as possible

Hey foreign Japanese friends,
I'm a drama student in canada, and I really do need your help for one of my school assignments, which is to learn a foreign accent and perform it in front of a live audience. This quite challenging since all my classmates are doing either french or english accents, well to me they are considered cliche... So~! out of my great interest in the Japanese culture, I really wanna to learn a japanese accent!! which is totally cool and impressive. So to help me achieve my goal, your help is desperatelly needed!!! (I'm still not sure if I made my post in the correct forum..)
Anyways, I have this short stroy which has all the phonetic alphabet sound covered. So if anyone can read it with an Japanese accent and record it and sent the sound track to me I'd feel more than indebted~~~and I need it as soon as possible!! my e-mail address is sherrymp3@gmail.com , and If anyone wants to be my pen pal in the future, he or she is more than welcomed!~~

Here goes the story:

Arthur the Rat
Once there was a young rat named Arthur, who could never make up his mind. Whenever his friends asked him if he would like to go out with them, he would only answer, "I don't know." He wouldn't say "yes" or "no" either. He would always shirk making a choice.
His aunt Helen said to him, "Now look here. No one is going to care for you if you carry on like this. You have no more mind than a blade of grass."