Thread: Going to Japan.
View Single Post
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Housetek (Offline)
is a big dork

Send a message via AIM to Housetek Send a message via MSN to Housetek Send a message via Skype™ to Housetek
08-06-2007, 04:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiyuuji View Post
Everyone seems to be going to japan for all the wrong reasons these days but anyways im going on a trip at the start of next year its really to get over the initial shock of a international flight and so on because ive never even been on a plane on my own.
If you didnt already know im a traniee english teacher and im just going on a short break there befor i have to go there for a year to be a teacher im looking forward to it but i want some time to explore first.

So to anyone who has been already or even people who live there, where are good places to go? I dont really want to looking like a otaku because thats just not me i want to see japan not a anime shop.

I see people asking silly questions and i am looking into nice places to go. My friend is meeting in Narita But i dont know if hes going to take me to any good places during my stay.

Oh and i would love someone to help me with my Kanji im not so great at it also someone who i can write romaji with or even talk japanese with so i can brush up on my japanese before i go there

Anyways TIPSSSSS are loved places good resturaunts la de da...
mmm seems no one likes to search or read other posts now adays.
i think i've personally answered these types of questions at least 4-5 times already.

First: i dont think theres ANY wrong reason to go to japan.

If you like anime and wana go to the home of where its created and whatnot. i wouldnt see that as a bad reason.

Hell i came here b/c me and my friends fliped a coin to see what country we would visit next. was kinda a spur the moment thing.

and i've been here 8 times now since then and currently here for 3 months.

Second: you dont mention where in Japan you are gonna be...