View Single Post
Old
Narkian (Offline)
New to JF

Send a message via MSN to Narkian
11-28-2011, 03:22 AM

I'm sorry I should have clarified I understand 90% of the vista and living there forever I wasn't trying to ask about the technical stuff.

to quote you

"I had originally planned to stay with a friend in Osaka, but his mother became seriously ill and we had to cancel it... Another friend I had made online offered to ask their mother (In Aichi) if she would be willing to put someone up for a few months - she agreed and I jumped on the chance."

This seems amazing This part is what I'd like to here about. I know I probably got overwhelmed at your story and I know this post is insanely long i read about 10 pages. But the risk you took to go there? With a friend truly something I want to do. O_O please don't get me wrong I am not one of those crazy people obsessed with anime or something I do like it but. I've been studying Japanese for 2 years now and its really crappy to do so in america. As you were saying you have to force your self to adept.

Also I understand the getting married vist part as well and that is something I want. But that would be a trick subject as falling in love and getting married is something you just can't go do when you want.

I am honestly willing to take the hard way and get my 4 year degree staying here that much longer and then become an English teacher. But jobs are hard to get in US right now I've been working at places like wal-mart and Target for 7.25 an hour and my family can't help me. I am even considering Joining the Army ( wish is something i really don't want to do") That my american dream is to move to Japan.

On a side note that just seem really romantic how you find someone there. I guess what i really need is someone to just support me and tell me its possible

And as you were saying Being an English teacher isn't the best way to take in the culture and I don't want to be about other foreigners that speak English all day.