JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
bubblesluan (Offline)
New to JF

give some suggestion about learning English - 09-03-2009, 01:53 AM

I am a Chinese,living in Tokyo now, I have been studying English for many years. Now I wanna to practice my oral English. Does it help to take the English training course?
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Nagoyankee (Offline)
中庸を得るのだ~

09-03-2009, 03:33 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bubblesluan View Post
I am a Chinese,living in Tokyo now, I have been studying English for many years. Now I wanna to practice my oral English. Does it help to take the English training course?
It may or may not, to tell you the truth. I've met many Japanese who have atttended English conversation schools over a year or two, and many of them still don't speak much English.

I suggest that you visit some schools and consult with them. Many will give you a free trial lesson. The courses are naturally designed to suit the needs of Japanese-speakers, so that would be one thing to consider as well.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
korriken (Offline)
New to JF

09-07-2009, 06:09 PM

as a native English speak who only recently learn just how difficult English really is, I would have to say find a native English speaker and practice on them. If you have a basic fluency in English I would be willing to spend an hour or two with you from time to time to help you with your oral English. I do not understand any Chinese though, and my Japanese isn't proficient enough to hold a conversation with yet.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
MC9876 (Offline)
JF Regular

09-07-2009, 09:52 PM

Training courses are always usefull. Best way to master a language and the deeper understanding is talk, talk and more talk to people and especially natives.
(#5 (permalink))
Old
redline (Offline)
JF Regular

09-15-2009, 06:24 AM