JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Hellkite (Offline)
Finally, in LOVE!

Send a message via MSN to Hellkite Send a message via Yahoo to Hellkite Send a message via Skype™ to Hellkite
Magic the Gathering - 07-12-2008, 10:07 PM

anyone knows this trading card game? it is the best one ever! discuss here anything about magic the gathering you want! my favourites are the dragons! and i bought a signed black lotus card from beta for my great love for 2400 euros!

Japan, I come next year!! wohooo!!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Kanji_The_Wanderer (Offline)
風林火山

07-13-2008, 12:20 AM

Wow, Magic...I haven't played this game in a very, very long time.

Brings back a lot of memories for me. I started playing when I was about eight years old. I was taught by my uncle, as I got older I got way more into it. I started making my own decks and such. I went through many different sets and decks, until I ultimately made my Elf Deck. It was the strongest deck I ever made, and as new cards came out it got much stronger.

I used to use my mystic compass in junction with Eladamri, Lord of Leaves to give all my elves forestwalk and turn my opponents mana to forests, so I could do direct damage. It was great.

The last set I bought was the Nemesis edition. The sets came out way to fast and there were way to many cards, it cost so much money so I stopped buying them. I still have all the ones I ever got.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
FirstCoven (Offline)
New to JF

07-13-2008, 12:33 AM

Ok. That is depressing. The guy i like taught me how to play, but stoped playing a year later so I'm still no good, but have about a gazillion old cards...
no fair!
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Hellkite (Offline)
Finally, in LOVE!

Send a message via MSN to Hellkite Send a message via Yahoo to Hellkite Send a message via Skype™ to Hellkite
07-13-2008, 07:55 AM