JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   General Discussion (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/)
-   -   Why does Japanese culture attracts foreign weirdoes? (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/22591-why-does-japanese-culture-attracts-foreign-weirdoes.html)

djevvy 02-16-2009 12:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sitron (Post 667030)
I just started learning Japanese and frequent Japanese boards like /jp/ on 4chan.org - what I've noticed is that unlike France or Germany, Japanese culture attract really, really weird foreign people.
Don't mistake me, I love Japanese culture. But all the pedophiles, cartoon nerds, lonely bitter misogynists, racists that think that the Japanese are some kind of super-race, and freaks who want to become Japanese almost made me learn Spanish instead.

Why do you think that Japanese culture attracts the attention of so many social retards, nerds, pedophiles, NEETs, and freaks in general?

So, which one are you? social retard? nerd? PAEDOPHILE or just a freak?

If none of the above, you certainly need some lessons in how to socially interact. Have a nice day.

PhDP 02-16-2009 01:27 PM

I guess I have a more positive experience, all the people I know with an interest in japan and japanese culture have developed their interests because they play Go or because of famous japanese scientists/mathematicians.

alanX 02-16-2009 04:39 PM

I think it attracts pedephiles because the women are typically so small and petite, but I can't think of why it attracts weirdos =P

vilQ 02-16-2009 04:50 PM

Because weirdos like anime and manga and are even more fanatical than the worst of otaku. (No offense to otakus out there, just saying this about a marginal group of you.)

iPhantom 02-16-2009 05:39 PM

lol I just figured out this thread is for weirdos. My post is irrelevant, I'm not a weirdo >___>

thcuteness 02-16-2009 06:27 PM