JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   General Discussion (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/)
-   -   Why does Japanese culture attracts foreign weirdoes? (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/22591-why-does-japanese-culture-attracts-foreign-weirdoes.html)

Sitron 01-20-2009 10:30 PM

Why does Japanese culture attracts foreign weirdoes?

I just started learning Japanese and frequent Japanese boards like /jp/ on 4chan.org - what I've noticed is that unlike France or Germany, Japanese culture attract really, really weird foreign people.
Don't mistake me, I love Japanese culture. But all the pedophiles, cartoon nerds, lonely bitter misogynists, racists that think that the Japanese are some kind of super-race, and freaks who want to become Japanese almost made me learn Spanish instead.

Why do you think that Japanese culture attracts the attention of so many social retards, nerds, pedophiles, NEETs, and freaks in general?

Crani 01-20-2009 10:41 PM

Most of the things that come out of japan are weird (those weird batsu games, loliconism, most animes, weird movies, etc...), so it is bond to attract weirdoes.

Keaton421 01-20-2009 10:42 PM

This is the question to end all questions...

Not only does Japan attract the freaks and weirdos, but it attracts an obsessive, religious following. I've never seen that kind of following for any other country. Mostly because "fans" of other countries are smarter and more realistic than otaku.

CarleyGee 01-20-2009 10:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sitron (Post 667030)
I just started learning Japanese and frequent Japanese boards like /jp/ on 4chan.org - what I've noticed is that unlike France or Germany, Japanese culture attract really, really weird foreign people.