LinkBack Thread Tools
(#71 (permalink))
Old
Ronin4hire (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

05-23-2009, 01:13 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivi0nk3y View Post
Maybe you didn't read the whole thing about anti-biotics (i.e. bacteria), that I already addressed some time ago. That was that Bacteria is special and passes down its genetic makeup to the next generation, thereby leaving it immune to certain changes in their habitat. Only bacteria share this trait.
Haha... I'm no scientist.

But bacterial evolution shows change at a cellular level, and since we are all made up of cells... go figure.

Quote:
Yea that is my point.. so to have faith in it is just as "blind" as having faith in religion.
How so? If science is self correcting... then obviously the individual that "believes" in science is self correcting too.
(#72 (permalink))
Old
iPhantom (Offline)
is a pretty cool guy

Send a message via AIM to iPhantom Send a message via MSN to iPhantom Send a message via Skype™ to iPhantom
05-23-2009, 08:29 AM

Quote:
Yea that is my point.. so to have faith in it is just as "blind" as having faith in religion.
Science is based on evidence. Like I said before, if anyone makes studies regarding evolution they will come up with the same conclusion.

Faith on religion is blind because you don't have verifiable evidence. You can't examine it further.

Quote:
Since when is it immature to talk about pudding? Seriously, do you know the meaning of mature?
(#73 (permalink))
Old
RegPaq (Offline)
JF Regular

05-23-2009, 07:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMM View Post
There could be a million reasons why. Maybe they all burned to ashes in a volcanic eruption. Maybe they were swallowed miles down in a earthquake. Maybe there weren't very many of them or they were located in a limited area because of predators, geography.