JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#31 (permalink))
Old
seiki (Offline)
aww fiegal

07-22-2009, 05:13 PM

I see nothing wrong with a male nurse they do a good job for good pay. I know a guy named dennis and he started out at $60,000 a year thats nearly double average pay here. So then who is laughing at you? If thats what you want do it. You could buy a ducati 1098 like the male nurse in yes man.

Aaron why make fun of people. You did want to be a mod rightlol
(#32 (permalink))
Old
godwine (Offline)
自爆十秒前

07-22-2009, 06:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zagato289 View Post
Where I live, south tx, people respect anyone that goes into any type of medical field, even male nurses. When i chat with people from other places in the US or world, they always make fun of me cause i told them im majoring in Nursing. I also seen them in movies where they make fun of male nurses.
A simple answer will be because people are ignorat and stupid.... and some of it has to do with the exact same movies you saw, the message behind made people think that the idea of a male nurse is something to laugh it

Its the same stereotype mentality that made people think "All Chinese love rice"... well, tell you what.. I don't.. i love my spaghetti and lasanga

Ignore them, we all have respect for nurses, both male AND female..
(#33 (permalink))
Old
Zagato289 (Offline)
Multi-Console Gamer

07-22-2009, 08:32 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by godwine View Post
A simple answer will be because people are ignorat and stupid.... and some of it has to do with the exact same movies you saw, the message behind made people think that the idea of a male nurse is something to laugh it

Its the same stereotype mentality that made people think "All Chinese love rice"... well, tell you what.. I don't.. i love my spaghetti and lasanga

Ignore them, we all have respect for nurses, both male AND female..