JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
NinaLee (Offline)
New to JF

Take A Look - 06-18-2010, 07:27 AM

So, Jan from Japan added me on facebook a few months ago and he is pretty intent on telling me everytime he signs on that I should be a model in Japan. Do you think I could be a model in Japan? Take a look at my pictures in the link below and let me know what you think. I have no modeling background what-so-ever but it cant be that hard!

Nina Lee pictures by naz14 - Photobucket

*Nina
http://www.wix.com/NinaLee/NinaLeePhotography
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

06-18-2010, 07:29 AM

You have ink, so "can't be that hard" just went to "very very difficult".

I am curious, why do you think breaking into the modeling industry in Japan would not be difficult?
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Nyororin (Offline)
Mod Extraordinaire

Send a message via MSN to Nyororin Send a message via Yahoo to Nyororin
06-18-2010, 07:34 AM

Foreign models in Japan usually start out as underwear models.

You have tattoos. This makes modeling underwear pretty much hopeless.

Maybe if you were in Japan already, with some valid reason for your stay and plenty of time to wait around for the slim slim chance that some company would choose to use you rather than the countless half-Japanese models from childhood, or the other countless foreign women without tattoos... you might have the tiniest tiniest chance of being used for something somewhere.

Best bet is an unpaid extra in something after investing US$1000+ in a portfolio.

Modeling is not something that "cant be that hard". Particularly if you want to make any money.

But... I doubt you`ll read this, as your first post is just advertising your site. I only bothered to reply because there have been a few posts on modeling recently.

If anyone is trying to find me… Tamyuun on Instagram is probably the easiest.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
NinaLee (Offline)
New to JF

06-18-2010, 07:43 AM