JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   General Discussion (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/)
-   -   Greetings from 京都! (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/33301-greetings-%E4%BA%AC%E9%83%BD.html)

Akihiko 08-11-2010 07:09 PM

Greetings from 京都!

Hey all! I'm an exchange student that's currently in Kyoto. It's about 4am 'cause I can't sleep, but oh well.

My interests vary, from art (I draw, play piano, guitar, and sing a little. Though I'm not all that good at singing :3), teaching Japanese, stuff like that!

I've been trying to get a community up as well, but I am no avail. The fruits of my efforts have yet to bear. But I'm confident that over time it will grow into the successful community I dream it to be! I'm glad to be a part of this wonderful community!

僕は名前はエスキュカイルです。宜しくお願いします!

MMM 08-12-2010 02:12 AM

Where in Kyoto are you staying? What school are you at. I like Kyoto a lot, but August is just hell.

WesternInk 08-12-2010 03:12 AM

Hello, Akihiko! I will be in Kyoto starting from September 13th, also as an exchange student. I'll be there for an entire year, attending Ritsumeikan University and living in Kamigyo ward.

MMM 08-13-2010 12:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WesternInk (Post 823622)
Hello, Akihiko! I will be in Kyoto starting from September 13th, also as an exchange student. I'll be there for an entire year, attending Ritsumeikan University and living in Kamigyo ward.

Very cool! Congratulations!

Akihiko 08-13-2010 12:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WesternInk (Post 823622)

Murasakino High School :3

MMM 08-13-2010 01:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Akihiko (Post 823841)
Murasakino High School :3

Oh! A high school exchange! That is incredible. What's it like wearing a high school uniform every day?

Akihiko 08-13-2010 01:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MMM (Post 823844)