JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   General Discussion (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/)
-   -   Big earthquake in Japan (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/36530-big-earthquake-japan.html)

tokusatsufan 03-13-2011 11:28 PM

I thought you didn't really have a major problem with your Government.

kouichisan 03-13-2011 11:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by protheus (Post 856184)
Yeah, I also advise medics to tell cancer cases that they're going to die, and if it doesn't happen, just tell them they were the lucky ones...
Now, seriously, how is better if you know that the worse can or may happen? Isn't it better to keep a positive thought on things?

That's not what I mean, if they won't be able to fix the problem and the problem becomes worse than anticipated. Then it would be better for the public to know, so they can get out of there asap. I know they have evacuated up 20km, but will that be enough?. I'm no scientist, so I don't know, but it won't be surprising if many people think the same, so the public have a genuine reason to be concerned.

Klint 03-14-2011 12:13 AM

ABC News - Japan Earthquake: before and after

kouichisan 03-14-2011 12:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Klint (Post 856198)

That is crazy :eek: :eek:

HollywoodDon 03-14-2011 12:34 AM

Sadness

God bless the dead, their families, and friends and all of you......this came out of nowhere.....it could happen to any of us....hang in there, folks....

globetrotter36 03-14-2011 12:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JohnBraden (Post 856177)