JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Fr3sh (Offline)
JF Regular

What made YOU so interested in Japan? - 06-10-2011, 06:00 PM

Basically what the title of the thread says.

I know that most people around my age (I'm 20) or younger got interested in Japan because of anime, video games and\or manga. I'm curious what got the older folks interested in Japan and what made them go there.

As for me I'm not into anime and stuff like that...but I am a huge football(soccer) fan and since 2002 the Japanese national team has been one of favorite national teams(BTW they were really good in 2010 never would I have thought they'd beat Cameroon). And that was what initially sparked my interest in Japan. Now that I'm older I think that teaching (I'm studying to be a teacher atm) in Japan would be a great way to rack up some teaching and life experience. It would be something that would be out of my comfort zone and it would be something completely different for me and that is what attracts me to Japan. What about you?

Edit: Oh and Japanese rap is not bad at all!! Has a nice flow to it That's something else out of football that I think is kewl in Japan...Pardon my ignorance I know VERY little about their culture...

Last edited by Fr3sh : 06-10-2011 at 06:03 PM.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
BobbyCooper (Offline)
Banned

06-10-2011, 08:50 PM

The People with their wonderful mentality and kindness!!

Just a beautiful World!
(#3 (permalink))
Old
shu (Offline)
JF Wanker

Send a message via Yahoo to shu
06-10-2011, 09:20 PM

i got interested in japan by anime.Then you learn about other japanese stuff and it's just the coolist place.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
tokusatsufan (Offline)
JF Old Timer

06-10-2011, 11:13 PM