JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
paprinika (Offline)
New to JF

Japan Railway Operation Time? - 08-17-2008, 04:35 AM

Hi guys! New here! But already have some problems with my short short trip to Tokyo this coming October.

Firstly, this is my first time travelling alone, and first time in Japan. So I'm worried and anxious like... Yeah. XD

I was planning my itinerary and have no problems with the complicated train system in Japan (As compared to Singapore, ours are really simple because we're small) until I was planning the time to get up early and be on my way back to Narita Airport.

My flight is quite early, it departs at 9:45am, So I'll need to arrive 2 hours before, around 7:30-7:45am. Meaning I'll need to leave my Ryokan at maybe as early as 6?

My Ryokan is located at Tawaramachi, in the middle of Asakusa and Ueno, and will at least need the skyliner or railway trains to get to Narita Airport.

So here comes the problem. What time does train services in Japan starts and ends their daily operation? Because if I really need to leave at 6am but there are no trains... Acks. Yabai.

I tried checking the train schedules but couldn't get an answer.

So if anyone has an idea please help. Sorry for my lengthy post. XD

Thanks a lot!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
samurai007 (Offline)
JF Old Timer

08-17-2008, 05:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by paprinika View Post
Hi guys! New here! But already have some problems with my short short trip to Tokyo this coming October.

Firstly, this is my first time travelling alone, and first time in Japan. So I'm worried and anxious like... Yeah. XD

I was planning my itinerary and have no problems with the complicated train system in Japan (As compared to Singapore, ours are really simple because we're small) until I was planning the time to get up early and be on my way back to Narita Airport.