JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Reutte (Offline)
New to JF

Smile Day Trips To and From Tokyo? - 12-08-2008, 11:35 AM

Hi! I was just wondering if I could get some advice. I'm a college student studying abroad in Japan. I can't go home so for the holidays and almost every one I know has plans or is leaving. So to keep myself from being depressed I want to do something during my winter break which is from Dec 23 to Jan 4. However, I don't think that at this time it would be good for me to go too far from Tokyo due to the cold weather and the cost of travel plus the fact that the holidays are in about 17 days so making reservations now would be hard.

So I was wondering if anyone knew of any good day trips around the Tokyo area that I could get to and back from in one day. I've already been all over the city of Tokyo but I haven't done much outside of it. I guess any activities around Tokyo would be great. I'm already planning on going to Yokohama for one day but tha's all I have planned. If there's anything super special in Tokyo, I'm open to that too.

Thanks so Much!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
godwine (Offline)
自爆十秒前

12-08-2008, 02:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reutte View Post
Hi! I was just wondering if I could get some advice. I'm a college student studying abroad in Japan. I can't go home so for the holidays and almost every one I know has plans or is leaving. So to keep myself from being depressed I want to do something during my winter break which is from Dec 23 to Jan 4. However, I don't think that at this time it would be good for me to go too far from Tokyo due to the cold weather and the cost of travel plus the fact that the holidays are in about 17 days so making reservations now would be hard.