JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
chmura (Offline)
New to JF

Going to Japan on March 26 to April 5. Good time to go? - 01-08-2009, 03:15 PM

Hello all. I am planing a trip to Tokyo. I am about to book my plane ticket today or tomorrow. This is my first time going to Japan.

I am thinking about going to Japan on 3-26-09 to 4-5-09. Is this a good time?

Reason why I ask because I found out that during this time it's Spring Break in Japan and I think everyone returns to school on the 6th.

I dont know how it is around this time in Tokyo so that is why I am asking here.

Thanks!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
BakaCrisis (Offline)
(。・_・。)σ

Send a message via AIM to BakaCrisis Send a message via MSN to BakaCrisis Send a message via Skype™ to BakaCrisis
01-08-2009, 03:43 PM

Honestly. Anytime to go to Japan is a great time to go to Japan, Unless there are earthquakes.

Teach me Japanese (Skype: davidh053090 )
(#3 (permalink))
Old
godwine (Offline)
自爆十秒前

01-08-2009, 04:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BakaCrisis View Post
Honestly. Anytime to go to Japan is a great time to go to Japan, Unless there are earthquakes.
Hmm.. Not sure if I agree to you BakaCrisis. Have you been to Japan?

Chmura, you are fine. As long as you are not going there during Golden Week (Ogata Renkyu), you should be ok. Though some suggested that Golden week is a completely different experience of its own, its too pack anywhere to even make it fun. So.. to me, you are safe, you are not within anywhere close to golden week
(#4 (permalink))
Old
MissMisa (Offline)
Fashion, Games + Art Mod.

01-08-2009, 04:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by godwine View Post
Hmm.. Not sure if I agree to you BakaCrisis. Have you been to Japan?