JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
kalcia (Offline)
New to JF

Japan Rail Pass, available for me? - 11-10-2009, 09:59 PM

Hello!

I'm new here, but I have checked in search if anyone else has asked this question before.

I'm from Poland and as far as I can see on this website: About JAPAN RAIL PASS there is no official 'seller' of JR passes in Poland.
My question is.. Is it possible for me to buy the pass from different country, say UK? Or is it possible for someone else to buy it for me (someone that lives in the same country as seller)?

Thanks!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
kiyosuke (Offline)
JF Regular

11-11-2009, 11:35 AM

Hi.Sorry.I don't know your question.

But I asked it to JR East.
Please wait for a while.

I'm not good at English.

When are you going to come to Japan?
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Nagoyankee (Offline)
中庸を得るのだ~

11-11-2009, 12:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalcia View Post
I'm new here, but I have checked in search if anyone else has asked this question before.

I'm from Poland and as far as I can see on this website: About JAPAN RAIL PASS there is no official 'seller' of JR passes in Poland.
My question is.. Is it possible for me to buy the pass from different country, say UK? Or is it possible for someone else to buy it for me (someone that lives in the same country as seller)?
I asked my travel agent. I was told that you can buy the pass in another country than your own (except Japan). But you cannot have another person buy one for you because you need to show them your passport as your ID.

I was also told that if you are flying with a Japan-based airline, that airline's office near you may be able to assist you in obtaining the pass.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
kalcia (Offline)
New to JF

11-11-2009, 02:03 PM

kiyosuke, thank you for your time ^^ I'll be going to Japan probably around April 2010.