JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Aiyuuji (Offline)
JF Regular

Send a message via MSN to Aiyuuji
Going to Japan. - 08-06-2007, 01:42 PM

Everyone seems to be going to japan for all the wrong reasons these days but anyways im going on a trip at the start of next year its really to get over the initial shock of a international flight and so on because ive never even been on a plane on my own.
If you didnt already know im a traniee english teacher and im just going on a short break there befor i have to go there for a year to be a teacher im looking forward to it but i want some time to explore first.

So to anyone who has been already or even people who live there, where are good places to go? I dont really want to looking like a otaku because thats just not me i want to see japan not a anime shop.

I see people asking silly questions and i am looking into nice places to go. My friend is meeting in Narita But i dont know if hes going to take me to any good places during my stay.

Oh and i would love someone to help me with my Kanji im not so great at it also someone who i can write romaji with or even talk japanese with so i can brush up on my japanese before i go there

Anyways TIPSSSSS are loved places good resturaunts la de da...

[insert cool sig here]
(#2 (permalink))
Old
El2IN (Offline)
Key's butterfly

Send a message via MSN to El2IN
08-06-2007, 01:51 PM

I wish I could help, But I've never been to Japan or Learned Kanji.
Anyway. Good Luck on your trip
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Housetek (Offline)
is a big dork

Send a message via AIM to Housetek Send a message via MSN to Housetek Send a message via Skype™ to Housetek
08-06-2007, 04:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiyuuji View Post
Everyone seems to be going to japan for all the wrong reasons these days but anyways im going on a trip at the start of next year its really to get over the initial shock of a international flight and so on because ive never even been on a plane on my own.