JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
MrDawkins (Offline)
New to JF

I want to move to japan, but im canadian. - 12-30-2010, 07:36 AM

I've been doing some research on japan colleges and universities. I really want to move to japan after im done high school. My future occupation involves japanese culture. I want to be a Mangaka, some of you may laugh at me. but w/e its my dream !

I stumbled apon a thread on this site, and people said its REALLY hard, and its like a zero percentage chance of getting accepted if your not from japan, and to make it even worst. IM BLACK . lmao....... So that just lowers the chance even more. heh.

I am a really talented artist, and self taught. I practice every day just so i can improve. I read plenty of mangas, and i love them. Id die to become a mangaka. I lied, but you know what i mean. Also i am willing to learn Japanese at ANY COST!

Will any japan college or universities accept me ? Is it really that hard ?

I am currently in grade 11. Once i graduate im coming to japan regardless !

Some of my work is here MrDawkins on deviantART . There isnt alot there, but thats some of my work.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

12-30-2010, 07:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrDawkins View Post
I've been doing some research on japan colleges and universities. I really want to move to japan after im done high school. My future occupation involves japanese culture. I want to be a Mangaka, some of you may laugh at me. but w/e its my dream !

I stumbled apon a thread on this site, and people said its REALLY hard, and its like a zero percentage chance of getting accepted if your not from japan, and to make it even worst. IM BLACK . lmao....... So that just lowers the chance even more. heh.