JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
LAMborghini (Offline)
New to JF

My Japan Trip - 08-17-2007, 05:41 AM

Hey, visit cklam7.multiply.com for my photos taken during my trip there in Apr this year.

31 Mar

2130 Boarded the plane. Pretty excited. This is my first time flying alone. Realised it’s quite lonely to travel by myself after all. Imagination can really run wild when you are alone. The feeling of emptiness is unbearable sometimes. There is no one you can talk to.

2155 Plane takes off.

2245 Meal served, hmm….looks delicious. It’s beef steak!

2246 Sorry, I take back my words. I forgotten looks are deceptive. The beef sucks. It’s hard to chew and tastes like rubber!

1 Apr

0009 Plane touches down.

0116 Waiting for my connecting flight to Nagoya.

0219 Plane takes off. Will reach Nagoya in 5 hr’s time.

0550 I’m still not sure whether did I manage to catch some sleep. Damn tired.

0620 Just finished my breakfast. Not bad, got bacon, waffle, egg and yoghurt. Look out of the window and saw this layer of thick, flurry cloud that I’m flying above. Magificent!

0723 Arrive Nagoya.

0815 Saw naomi and chiemi! So happy to see them again. Although I couldn’t recognized them at first. I actually walked past them without knowing it’s them!

0820 Going to have breakfast with them. Suddenly I realized I left my passport and camera in the toilet!! I quickly dashed back. To my horror they were gone. I went to the information counter to report my loss. Luckily someone gave them tot the counter. So glad to be able to get them back…

1746 Just finish visiting Nagoya Castle & the Shrine. Awesome sceneries. Chiemi told me we are going to spa/ onsen tonight.

One thing I realized about Japan is that it’s rather hard to locate rubbish bins. The Japanese girls are mostly carrying branded bags like LVs, Gucci and Chanel. The Japanese guys, on the other hand will wear 3 piece suits to work.

2145 Went to onsen for the first time. Damn shiok! Sugoyi ne.