JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Shiyuu (Offline)
New to JF

Lolita Age Limit? - 12-28-2009, 10:19 PM

Hi! I'm new to JF, obviously...But I decided to join, and this shall be my first question to you, er, veterans out there.
^-^;

I'm fourteen now, and I am thinking of working my way into the Lolita fashion by the time I'm sixteen. Would that be a good time to start, or is it too early...?
And, as I was contemplating my decisions, I started thinking: is there an age when one should stop being involved in the lolita lifestyle/fashion? I imagine that there aren't 50-year old lolita men/women bouncing around.
So, is there an age cap? Thirty? Fourty? Just curious, is all~
(#2 (permalink))
Old
darksyndrem (Offline)
Banned

Send a message via MSN to darksyndrem
12-28-2009, 11:31 PM

I don't see why there would be any time that you *should* start lolita? How about...now? And I kind of doubt you'll want to dress lolita at thirty/fourty. I would assume it'd be like the generation before mine, wanting to still dress like hair bands (poison kind of thing), or wear elephants. You'll probably think it looks ridiculous when you're fourty.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

12-28-2009, 11:33 PM

I don't think there is a right or wrong time to start or stop.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Tenchu (Offline)
-

12-29-2009, 12:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMM View Post
I don't think there is a right or wrong time to start or stop.
I disagree.

The wrong time to "start" is when you choose to start.

Why do you want to dress a certain way, anyway? Aside the way you already dress, of course.

The eternal Saint is calling, through the ages she has told. The ages have not listened; the will of faith has grown old…

For forever she will wander, for forever she withholds; the Demon King is on his way, you’d best not be learned untold…
(#5 (permalink))
Old
PockyMePink (Offline)
=\

Send a message via MSN to PockyMePink
12-29-2009, 01:08 AM

Quote: