JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Serenita (Offline)
New to JF

Japanese ice cream - 05-19-2010, 04:45 PM

Hi guys!

I am an english student and have been given a case study on the ice cream market in japan, As i know very little about this amazing country, I need your help !!! I have a few questions for you JF people...
Well first I would like to know how often do you think Japanese people eat ice cream and how much are they willing to spend on ice cream ?
Then could you tell me the favourite most famous japanese brands of high range ice cream ? Also do you think Japanese would rather have a light ice cream to a heavy creamy one ?

(And to finish can you find Ben and Jerry's ice cream in Japan anymore?)

Thank you so much in advance, much appreciated!!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
RobinMask (Offline)
JF Old Timer

05-19-2010, 05:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serenita View Post
Hi guys!

(And to finish can you find Ben and Jerry's ice cream in Japan anymore?)

Thank you so much in advance, much appreciated!!
Although I can't answer on the rest, I'm sure if you hit Ben and Jerry's website they'll have information on where they distrubute their products, or have a contact address to someone in the company you could ask.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
kyo_9 (Offline)
JF Old Timer

Send a message via Yahoo to kyo_9
05-19-2010, 06:07 PM

Baskin Robbins Ice Cream product is very famous here..
Since summer season is approaching nearer, most of Japanese people will eat ice creams almost every day..

LiVe Ur LiFe
Don't do drugs!

(#4 (permalink))
Old
sarasi (Offline)
JF Old Timer

05-19-2010, 11:40 PM

The most popular high end icecream here is Haagen Dazs. The little cups are about 250 yen from convenience stores, but most icecreams are priced at 100-150 yen, and that is what most people are willing to pay.

As above, a lot of people would eat icecream almost every day in summer here because it's so hot. Others perhaps just on weekends.