JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#31 (permalink))
Old
xnamelessx (Offline)
Fashion is what u make it

Send a message via ICQ to xnamelessx Send a message via AIM to xnamelessx Send a message via MSN to xnamelessx Send a message via Yahoo to xnamelessx Send a message via Skype™ to xnamelessx
Thumbs up 06-02-2008, 02:35 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by rakashael View Post
I've been studying japanese for about two years. I can write and read both katakana and hiragana. I am still working on kanji. There are some helpful sites that are free to use:

byki.com
japanesepod101.com
and
englishjapaneseonlinedictionary.com

I can help you out too, anytime you need help with katakana and hiragana I can teach you. The hardest part is word association; what I mean by that is looking at the characters and knowing what word it is in english.
I hope that helps, good luck.

Sincerely,
Rakashael
japanese pod 101 are good! you can download their free podcast on itunes and if you have a nokia n95.

xNaMeLeSsX
aka
SaChIkO
aka
Sarah Cheeks/San

♀ ♀ SaCh Pwoductions♀ ♀

Member of the infamous
Lolita Clan

___________________________________________________________________________ ____________

And the Pucca Clan Leader
(#32 (permalink))
Old
rakashael (Offline)
New to JF

06-04-2008, 05:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by xnamelessx View Post
japanese pod 101 are good! you can download their free podcast on itunes and if you have a nokia n95.
Yep, that is true. Also I've found that romajiquest.com is an RPG that teaches Japanese. It is kind of lame but actually really works. Though to get the full version it costs about $11.00US to get it. I haven't gotten the full version yet, but I will soon. It is helpful and pretty amusing.

Raka

Miserability is a figment imagination. Pain is the whole concept of our minds because it makes us question it's reality.

~Rakashael
(#33 (permalink))
Old
Nisseki (Offline)
New to JF

07-06-2008, 01:26 AM