JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
saruwatarikumiko (Offline)
New to JF

Send a message via Yahoo to saruwatarikumiko
Konnichiwa minna - 07-07-2008, 10:59 PM

Konnichiwa minna ^-^ Moniku desu. I am in need of some help with my Japanese. I can read Hiragana and Katakana, and some Kanji, but I have a hard time making sentences. I have been studying with a native speaker Nihongo go oshiete kudasaimasen. I want to go to Japan!! Watashi wa Nihon de ikimasu. Watashi wa Nihongo de hanshimasu. Nihongo ga sukoshi hanashimasu. Nihongo ga sukoshi wakarimasu, demo I am still learning. Please help me with my Japanese

Domo Arigatou gozaimasu
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Nagoyankee (Offline)
中庸を得るのだ~

07-08-2008, 01:16 AM

Having seen those few sentences above, I can say right away that you would need to work on your particles. I know they are difficult but you will always sound like a first-year student without using particles properly. It doesn't matter how many big and sophisticated words you put into your writing (or speech). I dare say that particles in Japanese are as important as word order in English.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
PouncingAnt (Offline)
JF Regular

07-08-2008, 10:18 AM

I agree with Nagoyankee, but I'd also like to say, you're Japanese seems to be good enough to pick up some pen-friends/email friends. Doing so will let you you increase your vocab a lot. The more pen friends, the quicker you learn.

You've not really said much about in what way you need help.. It's hard to tell how much vocabulary you know, how much grammar etc. Or whether you need a tutor.

You can also check out Japanese lessons on my site
(#4 (permalink))
Old
NTREEG (Offline)
JF Regular

07-08-2008, 11:28 AM