JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Suta27 (Offline)
New to JF

Need to improve listening comprehension...any ideas? - 02-10-2007, 07:53 PM

I am studying Japanese and my grammar and reading comprehension are coming along fine (Kanji is very much hard work)...however, my listening comprehension is not improving.

I am listening to the Nakama cds..which arent bad...but I was hoping someone could point me in the direction of maybe some Japanese tv shows that are more native...but not very complicated.

My friend is taking Spanish...and his class watches a soap opera. I was hoping I could find something more along these lines.

Thanks everyone!

Suta
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Gymo (Offline)
New to JF

02-10-2007, 08:05 PM

I'd suggest watching dorama's, the way they speak there is more natural than in anime.
Look for Densha Otoko, it's a good one. Checking out ~~ SilentRegrets Dot Com ~~ - Home would also be a good idea. It has a lot of stuff.
Maybe looking on http://j-fan.com/and then looking for the stuff with bittorrent or something also isn't such a bad idea.
Good luck

~~ SilentRegrets Dot Com ~~ - Home
J-Fan - Ultimate Japanese Entertainment Directory! Anime, Jpop, video games, manga, and more!
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Kuroneko (Offline)
JF Vet.

02-10-2007, 08:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suta27 View Post
I am studying Japanese and my grammar and reading comprehension are coming along fine (Kanji is very much hard work)...however, my listening comprehension is not improving.

I am listening to the Nakama cds..which arent bad...but I was hoping someone could point me in the direction of maybe some Japanese tv shows that are more native...but not very complicated.

My friend is taking Spanish...and his class watches a soap opera. I was hoping I could find something more along these lines.

Thanks everyone!

Suta