JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
kamyee (Offline)
New to JF

beginners japanese help for exam please - 04-10-2010, 12:46 PM

Hi everyone, am desperate for some translation help. Just recently stumbled across this forum and it looks quite active so hopefully someone can help me I am a business student doing stage 2 japanese and I have an oral exam next wednesday. I really need some help on the following phrases. If anyone can help me with any of them that would be great (in romanji please)-
Did you do anything else there?(formal version)
Follow the road towards the traffic lights
Walking will takes 30 minutes, but you will want to hurry if you want to get there early
you might also want to check out the museaums, they have amazing things!
I can show you sometime this week if you aren’t busy?
My friend has a room to rent, it costs £100 a week.
I have heard good things (or reviews) about it.

Sorry if this seems abit too much or cheeky for a first post. I am just pretty desperate and the teacher wont help me either.

Thank you
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Nyororin (Offline)
Mod Extraordinaire

Send a message via MSN to Nyororin Send a message via Yahoo to Nyororin
04-10-2010, 01:00 PM

I`m sorry, but I doubt you will get a lot of help with a post like that.
And it is really for your own good. You chose to take this class, and you are the one who should be figuring this out. Of course the teacher isn`t going to just give you the answers - we shouldn`t either.

If you want to come back with your attempts at the phrases, you will likely get a much better response. Asking for someone to correct your mistakes and for advice is quite different from "Do my homework for me!"

If anyone is trying to find me… Tamyuun on Instagram is probably the easiest.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Columbine (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

04-10-2010, 01:01 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamyee View Post
Hi everyone, am desperate for some translation