JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   Japanese Language Help (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/japanese-language-help/)
-   -   Casual japanese chat (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/japanese-language-help/3520-casual-japanese-chat.html)

Beki 04-06-2007 01:47 PM

Casual japanese chat

I realised there arn't any threads for just having a down to earth chat in Japanese.

When i say chat, personally i mean the EXTREME basics, but because of my passion for the language, at any opportunity i have i love to speak the little i do know and thought a thread like this would be fun and helpful to practice the things you do know.

This applies to everyone! Fluent speakers or beginners. Don't be afraid to join in and give it a go, i'm only a beginner aswell so you'll have someone to look silly with :)

If i start:

Konichiwa! Watashi wa Beki desu, watashi wa gakusei desu, Igirisujin desu. Anatawa? Hajimemashite! :)

Ahh, it's appauling! I've realised i don't know conjunctions e.g. and.. if anyone could help? Hahaaa thank you! :o xx

musashi 04-06-2007 01:51 PM

You can speak Japanese?!?!?!?! That is sooooo cool! um.....Konichiwa! Musashi.....(I can recite song lyrics.....)

Beki 04-06-2007 01:58 PM

i really wouldn't say i could speak Japanese, that's pretty much as far as it goes! :D haahaa! But i am gradually learning bit by bit :)

You recite song lyrics! What songs do you like?

I've recently fallen in love with Utada Hikaru's Passion from Kingdom Hearts, unoriginal i know, but i can recite about half the song! :D It took me alot of practice so i was proud for learning that much!!

This is going to sound silly, but what does Musashi mean? I searched it on google and it came up with warrior i think? xx

musashi 04-06-2007 02:04 PM