JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
jvgrek (Offline)
New to JF

Who wants to do a survey to help me with my Japanese class???!! 。。。お願い! - 01-11-2011, 04:28 PM

I have to do a survey for my Japanese Research/日本研究 class. I am currently studying in Kyoto at Ritsumeikan U. Please help me!

留学すること Survey

It is in all Japanese and is about study abroad / 留学すること

Thank you!
よろしくお願いします!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
KyleGoetz (Offline)
Attorney at Flaw

01-11-2011, 04:46 PM

I filled out and submitted the survey, but you know that even if you have studied abroad, it still brings up the いいえと page, right?
(#3 (permalink))
Old
jvgrek (Offline)
New to JF

01-11-2011, 05:00 PM

Ah yes I did know this, does it make you answer those questions or just fill them out? I never used that survey maker before >< thank you for telling me and thank you sooo soo much for your help!
(#4 (permalink))
Old
KyleGoetz (Offline)
Attorney at Flaw

01-11-2011, 05:03 PM

I didn't have to fill out any of the いいえ page questions (I have studied abroad in Japan), yet I was able to submit the form. So it works as it should AFAICT.
(#5 (permalink))
Old
masaegu (Offline)
永遠の愛

01-12-2011, 01:29 AM

Just sent it in.

A free piece of linguistic advice: You cannot say 「いいえ」と言った者 to strangers in a survey. That is super-rude. When I saw it, I said to myself, "What terrible things have I done to be addressed 者 by you when it's you asking us a favor??" Look up the word in a good dictionary. And 言う has no place in that, either. Your phrasing is not even neutral; It's disdainful.

You should have at least said 「いいえ」と答えた方. An even better, politer and more participant-friendly phrase would have been 「いいえ」と答えられた方.

Last edited by masaegu : 01-12-2011 at 03:05 AM.
(#6 (permalink))
Old
jvgrek (Offline)
New to JF

01-13-2011, 06:26 AM