JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
KingofS (Offline)
New to JF

Translation Help :) - 07-27-2011, 08:16 AM

Okay, so (I'm not very good at Japanese) I am wondering if any of you can correct my poor translating skills and have help writing a good reply to it...

Anyway, so, I had an anime video on my Youtube Chanel, and I got a comment from a user in Japan.
He/she said "続きが見たいので、お願いいたします。". Now, I get the overal meaning, but I don't understand some of the Kanji. (I've only learnt Katakana and Hiragana. (Oh, and of course the Romaji form). Anyway, can someone translate it better than I have?

Also, I would wish to comment back, but I'm worried that I might use the wrong words because of the way he/she set out the sentence... So, I'm thinking of thanking him/her, (I can do that myself), but I'm wondering if any of you could write out an appropriate sentence which is kind of like this:

"Thanks for watching! Enjoy future videos." (Or something like that)

Thanks

Last edited by KingofS : 07-28-2011 at 08:00 AM.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
KyleGoetz (Offline)
Attorney at Flaw

07-27-2011, 01:36 PM

He said "I want to see a continuation, so please [make more, is the implication]." つづきがみたいので、おねがいいたします is the full kana reading. Further, if you're using Firefox or Chrome, there's an add-on (rikai-chan and rikai-kun, respectively) that will enable you to see kana for any kanji. Also, there's a website, rikai.net, that will allow you to copy-paste Japanese with kanji and it will give you the kana for the entire thing (along with definitions of words).

2. It's written ローマ字. There's no "N" anywhere in that word! ro[o]maji. Not "romanji" (wasn't that a book about a board game?).

3. Why don't you try first, and then we will help correct it. That's typically how things work around here (without practice you won't get better, is the general thinking).
(#3 (permalink))
Old
KingofS (Offline)
New to JF

07-28-2011, 08:14 AM

Quote: