JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
TwentyPercentCooler (Offline)
New to JF

Intro - 08-03-2011, 03:55 AM

I'm new to the forum and don't have any questions at the moment, but I thought I may as well introduce myself. I've recently bought An Introduction to Modern Japanese Grammar Lessons and the associated Exercises and Word Lists in the hope of self-teaching myself Japanese. Unfortunately these books where never intended for that purpose and are instead the layouts for a course which requires a native Japanese speaker to be of any use.

Over the coming weeks (or more likely months) I'm hoping that the people here will be the "answer" section that is lacking from the end of book two. Since I'm completely new to the subject I'm sure I'll be asking some incredibly basic questions at first and I hope I don't frustrate too many people with any of the basic questions I may ask and any of the silly mistakes I may make.

Anyway, by for now.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
masaegu (Offline)
永遠の愛

08-03-2011, 04:05 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwentyPercentCooler View Post
I'm new to the forum and don't have any questions at the moment, but I thought I may as well introduce myself. I've recently bought An Introduction to Modern Japanese Grammar Lessons and the associated Exercises and Word Lists in the hope of self-teaching myself Japanese. Unfortunately these books where never intended for that purpose and are instead the layouts for a course which requires a native Japanese speaker to be of any use.

Over the coming weeks (or more likely months) I'm hoping that the people here will be the "answer" section that is lacking from the end of book two. Since I'm completely new to the subject I'm sure I'll be asking some incredibly basic questions at first and I hope I don't frustrate too many people with any of the basic questions I may ask and any of the silly mistakes I may make.

Anyway, by for now.
日本語コーナーへようこそ!