JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
eyerouge (Offline)
New to JF

Post NC-17 rated movies & screams? - 05-16-2008, 12:27 AM

[First of all, I'd like to apologize if this is the wrong forum for this question, allthough I believe I abide under the rules and I'm 100% sincere when posting this thread.]

This question is purely a sociological one and perhaps about something which could be the result of Japanese culture, in it's wider sense. I'm asking because I'm about to write an article about it on a Swedish site, and I'm Swede myself hence I'm asking you guys:

From what I have been able to see in many Japanese adult movies the actresses scream/squeal/moan a lot more, and most often in a very high pitch, compared to their European and/or North-American colleagues in the same genre. The only difference I have been able to see between the movies is the origin: Whenever a movie is more likely to have been produced in Japan (I assume, I'm "afraid" I'm no expert here...) and have full Japanese cast or at least a Japanese speaking one, they scream/moan louder then they do in movies from Europe/USA.

My questions are:

1. Am I alone in my observation? Is there something to my claim? I know this would vary from movie to movie, but in general this has been the pattern I believe is there.

2. If there is indeed something true with my statement, what would you say the explanation is? Could anyone fill me in - it feels like I'm missing out on something apparent here since I'm a stranger to your culture and also to how sex is seen within it and/or your adult movie industry.

Please don't reply if you're under 18 or if you're clueless: I'm serious and prefer if you are the same as I really want to get an answer to this.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
TalnSG (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

Send a message via ICQ to TalnSG
05-16-2008, 12:55 AM