JapanForum.com  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
(#11 (permalink))
Old
Ryuk999's Avatar
Ryuk999 (Offline)
PC gamer
 
Posts: 121
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN, In a city you don't need to know
05-22-2009, 12:48 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nyororin View Post
Really? All these parts are over a year old, and on the cheap now. You could probably pick them up and make the same for not all that much. Another small leap and you can get i7, DDR3, and GeForce 260.

The key is putting it together yourself and not going through some vendor. I`m too lazy to replace the motherboard just for the next step up so this is it for a while.
heh...that'd be a jawdropping-effect of an upgrade for me, and with no job its a bit harder to gather the money >.<


Reply With Quote
(#12 (permalink))
Old
Ryuk999's Avatar
Ryuk999 (Offline)
PC gamer
 
Posts: 121
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN, In a city you don't need to know
05-22-2009, 12:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RadioKid View Post
I'm sorry, I miss-understood that you mean something like UPS by PSU.
I use AC adapter less than 100W for my laptop.

its alright it happens lol :P


Reply With Quote
(#13 (permalink))
Old
DeltaShadow (Offline)
New to JF
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Russia
Send a message via ICQ to DeltaShadow Send a message via MSN to DeltaShadow Send a message via Skype™ to DeltaShadow
05-26-2009, 04:29 PM

hello, im from russia.

i have

int

AMD Phenom X4 9850 Black Edition 4*2.5GHz
M\B - ASUS DeLuxe Quad-CrossFire ready, WiFi ready, 1600MHz Bus
Video - Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 3870 512 MB
RAM - 4*1024mb DDR2 800MHz
HDD - 500GB Seagate Barracuda
Sound - Creative X-Fi Extreme

= total 5.9 points in Vista

ext

19" Samsung fully flexible 5:4 Designer
5.1 Creative Inspire System
TV tuner Full HD
Tablet - Wacom
Wifi Router for home wifi

i have only one japanese device - skype headset - ELECOM, but have lot of taiwan devices

Last edited by DeltaShadow : 05-26-2009 at 04:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
(#14 (permalink))
Old
Ryuk999's Avatar
Ryuk999 (Offline)
PC gamer
 
Posts: 121
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN, In a city you don't need to know
05-28-2009, 01:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaShadow View Post
hello, im from russia.

i have

int

AMD Phenom X4 9850 Black Edition 4*2.5GHz
M\B - ASUS DeLuxe Quad-CrossFire ready, WiFi ready, 1600MHz Bus
Video - Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 3870 512 MB
RAM - 4*1024mb DDR2 800MHz
HDD - 500GB Seagate Barracuda
Sound - Creative X-Fi Extreme

= total 5.9 points in Vista

ext

19" Samsung fully flexible 5:4 Designer
5.1 Creative Inspire System
TV tuner Full HD
Tablet - Wacom
Wifi Router for home wifi

i have only one japanese device - skype headset - ELECOM, but have lot of taiwan devices
xDD
dude thats awesome! lol
so you got a wifi on a desktop? i gots cable
but it seems you can watch tv in HD
woot


Reply With Quote
(#15 (permalink))
Old
kcyk8703's Avatar
kcyk8703 (Offline)
JF Old Timer
 
Posts: 105
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Saitama, Japan
05-28-2009, 01:54 PM

Core components like the processors, mobo, PSUs, hard drives and video cards are the same because there are are limited companies that make them. Ram, drives, cooling parts have different makers here. I recently upgraded my ram due to an overclocking issue (my fault).

I built my computer in Canada before coming over here with it (What a heavy beast it was). These are my stock specs.

Processor: CoreQuad Extreme 3.00Ghz (This is a Yorkfield chip)
Mobo: Asus Maximus Formula (comes with a quite decent sound card)
Video: 2x 9800 GX2 1GB(ea.)
Ram: 8GBs DDR-1066 FireStix (Japanese brand, runs quite well)
HD: 1.9TB (1x400GB, 1x500GB, 1x1TB
PSU: 1000w Antec

When I go hardcore with illustrator this build has no problems no matter how complex or large my file is. Do you overclock Ryuk999?
Reply With Quote
(#16 (permalink))
Old
Quailboy's Avatar
Quailboy (Offline)
Been Here Too Long
 
Posts: 1,055
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Owosso, MI[aka]YourToilet
Send a message via AIM to Quailboy Send a message via MSN to Quailboy Send a message via Yahoo to Quailboy Send a message via Skype™ to Quailboy
05-28-2009, 03:48 PM

I've OC'd a bit over the past 2 years or so, never on my machine though, mine cant handle like, even minor overclocking.


You haven't dug your hole too deep until it's killed you
Reply With Quote
(#17 (permalink))
Old
Ryuk999's Avatar
Ryuk999 (Offline)
PC gamer
 
Posts: 121
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN, In a city you don't need to know
05-28-2009, 03:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcyk8703 View Post
Core components like the processors, mobo, PSUs, hard drives and video cards are the same because there are are limited companies that make them. Ram, drives, cooling parts have different makers here. I recently upgraded my ram due to an overclocking issue (my fault).

I built my computer in Canada before coming over here with it (What a heavy beast it was). These are my stock specs.

Processor: CoreQuad Extreme 3.00Ghz (This is a Yorkfield chip)
Mobo: Asus Maximus Formula (comes with a quite decent sound card)
Video: 2x 9800 GX2 1GB(ea.)
Ram: 8GBs DDR-1066 FireStix (Japanese brand, runs quite well)
HD: 1.9TB (1x400GB, 1x500GB, 1x1TB
PSU: 1000w Antec

When I go hardcore with illustrator this build has no problems no matter how complex or large my file is. Do you overclock Ryuk999?
unfortunately i don't overclock, but i would love to learn or get any knowledge you know on that topic
the 9800GX2, how is that different from some graphics card in the GTX 200 series (260, 275, 280, 295)? cause i herd its a pretty good graphics card, and you got a Sli


Reply With Quote
(#18 (permalink))
Old
Nyororin's Avatar
Nyororin (Offline)
Mod Extraordinaire
 
Posts: 4,152
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: あま市
Send a message via MSN to Nyororin Send a message via Yahoo to Nyororin
05-28-2009, 04:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaShadow View Post
i have only one japanese device - skype headset - ELECOM, but have lot of taiwan devices
Wacom is also a Japanese company...?

Quote:
Ram: 8GBs DDR-1066 FireStix (Japanese brand, runs quite well)
FireStix... Just a random fact out of the blue. Of the CFD products made inside of Japan, 95% of the workers making them are women over 65. A lot of their stuff is imported, repackaged, and sold through CFD or Buffalo - which are both essentially the same company... Melco. Which has it`s headquarters within walking distance of where my husband and I lived when we got married, and which is the greatest ever place for short term high paying temporary work!


Make the move!
The new Japan Forum Community -

Last edited by Nyororin : 05-28-2009 at 04:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
(#19 (permalink))
Old
Nendoroid's Avatar
Nendoroid (Offline)
|ll|lll|| |llll||ll|
 
Posts: 97
Join Date: May 2009
Send a message via MSN to Nendoroid
05-28-2009, 06:36 PM

I've been using a gaming computer for 2 years now, and not sure whether I should take it to Japan or just get a cheaper one for my studies.

Intel Core i7 940 Processor
12GB DDR3 System Memory
EVGA X58 SLI Motherboard
NVIDIA GTX 295 2GBx3 Video Card
1200W P Power & Cooling Dual/Triple/Quad SLI Compatible
1TB Western Digital HDD
Stage 3: Specialized Frostbite Separate Dual Loop system with 3 video cards

I'm probably going to give this one to a good friend before I leave and just buy a decent computer, an art tablet, and a nice Japanese cellphone when I get to Japan to make up for it.
Reply With Quote
(#20 (permalink))
Old
Ryuk999's Avatar
Ryuk999 (Offline)
PC gamer
 
Posts: 121
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN, In a city you don't need to know
05-29-2009, 12:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nendoroid View Post
I've been using a gaming computer for 2 years now, and not sure whether I should take it to Japan or just get a cheaper one for my studies.

Intel Core i7 940 Processor
12GB DDR3 System Memory
EVGA X58 SLI Motherboard
NVIDIA GTX 295 2GBx3 Video Card
1200W P Power & Cooling Dual/Triple/Quad SLI Compatible
1TB Western Digital HDD
Stage 3: Specialized Frostbite Separate Dual Loop system with 3 video cards

I'm probably going to give this one to a good friend before I leave and just buy a decent computer, an art tablet, and a nice Japanese cellphone when I get to Japan to make up for it.
dang.. lol i bet that friend is gna be really 'satisfied' with the capabilities of that PC >.>


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright 2003-2006 Virtual Japan.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6