JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
SeannaBirchwood (Offline)
New to JF

Post Need lots of help - 06-18-2007, 07:57 PM

I live in Canada, and I've been trying to teach myself Japanese, with online dictionaries, I even bought myself one, and different things I have found online, but it's not enough. I'm a writer, and I plan to take courses in college that will help me teach English to Japanese students over in Japan, but I would like to know some Japanese before I get there. I can teach you any English, but I would love it if someone could help me learn Japanese.

Watashi wa nihongo ga sukoshi shika hanasemasen. Eigo wa watashi no ichina go desu.

((lol, I hope that says roughly what I wanted it to))

Koinonayami no Aika, the pain of love's sad song. After awhile she was known only as Koinonayami Aika.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
New to JF

06-18-2007, 08:30 PM

Oh, I would love to have a friend to talk to. wolvan_swords1223@hotmail.com please message me.

Koinonayami no Aika, the pain of love's sad song. After awhile she was known only as Koinonayami Aika.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
masaegu (Offline)
永遠の愛

06-26-2007, 12:20 AM

Hi from tokyo, SeannaBirchwood!

I liked the "ichina go" part of your first thread. That is so creative. The Japanese counterpart for that would be "bokokugo". I would be very interested in helping you learn Japanese.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
New to JF

07-05-2007, 06:16 PM

Arigatougozaimasu! Anata wa watashi *insert particle* denwa *insert particle* Seanna desu. oh my...that i know was horrible. Would the sentence in my first post be "Eigo wa watashi no bokokugo desu." ?

do you have hotmail? if so, please add me.

(#5 (permalink))
Old
masaegu (Offline)
永遠の愛

07-06-2007, 12:16 AM