JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   Language Exchange Ads (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/language-exchange-ads/)
-   -   Looking for English speakers (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/language-exchange-ads/5739-looking-english-speakers.html)

laurel 07-05-2007 04:41 AM

Looking for English speakers

Hello everyone,

I'm a Japanese postgrad student who is studying Medieval English Literature in UK. Now I am finishing my MA dissertation and going back to Japan at the end of July; but actually, I already miss Britain. That's why I'm looking for some language partners who can communicate in English.

I'm a 27-year-old female, and a big fan of Arthurian legend -- that's my subject for these 9 years! I also like cooking, travelling abroad, watching British commedy shows and playing video games (my recent favourite is "Dragon Quest VIII").

If you are interested, please e-mail me. I do not use MSN but I have an account of G-mail.

Cheers!

ivi0nk3y 07-07-2007 03:23 AM

I can communicate in English if you want :D

Suki 07-07-2007 12:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by laurel (Post 169021)
studying Medieval English Literature

Wow that's gotta be hard. Sounds like the kind of subject everyone hates at school. I wouldn't cause I love literature. ^^

laurel 07-07-2007 09:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ivi0nk3y (Post 171547)
I can communicate in English if you want :D

Thank you for your kind offer:)
I am also willing to teach you Japanese; reading, writing, listening and speaking;)

laurel 07-07-2007 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Suki (Post 171972)
Wow that's gotta be hard. Sounds like the kind of subject everyone hates at school. I wouldn't cause I love literature. ^^