JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
kpauner (Offline)
New to JF

Help needed - 04-02-2008, 08:36 AM

Hi Guys
bad news for me. My school guidance counselor just said to me that working in Japan would be impossible for me, unless i could find a job myself.
Which he highly doubt i can. This school has connection all over the world, but they couldnt find anything for me in Japan.

I would love to find an "internship/apprentice job" in Japan, but how? The ones i have looked at wants someone fluent in Japanese.

here is a bit about me
20 years old
Studying graphics design
fluent in danish, very proficient in english
the company does not pay me as they would a fulltime employed graphics designer, as i am still a student..

how do i go about this? does anyone in Japan want a student that cant speak Japanese to work as graphics designer?
any help appreciated, i would love to go to Japan to study, but my school has failed me..

Cheers
(#2 (permalink))
Old
chachava (Offline)
JF Old Timer

Send a message via MSN to chachava
04-02-2008, 03:35 PM

unless you can do some kind of graphic design that Japanese people are not skilled enough to do, it's unlikely you will have much luck I'm afraid

That's not to say it's impossible, but I hope you speak fluent Japanese and forgot to mention it...
(#3 (permalink))
Old
kpauner (Offline)
New to JF

04-02-2008, 08:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by chachava View Post
unless you can do some kind of graphic design that Japanese people are not skilled enough to do, it's unlikely you will have much luck I'm afraid

That's not to say it's impossible, but I hope you speak fluent Japanese and forgot to mention it...
Japanese people are not skilled enough to do
you must be kidding me, im doomed..

where are all the japanese companies that want to outsource to europe..
do you know any links for japanese companies looking specifically for foreigners?

this pretty much sucks..
(#4 (permalink))
Old
chachava (Offline)