JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
samah (Offline)
New to JF

Salary - 05-08-2008, 07:43 AM

Hi,

I'm plannig to move to tokyo very soon for an employment opportunity. However I have no clue what salary I should ask for. I'm an engineer and I have been working in IT for 3 years now. My assigment in tokyo will be either as a coordinator or a team leader. How much should I ask for?

Thanks in advance!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

05-08-2008, 08:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by samah View Post
Hi,

I'm plannig to move to tokyo very soon for an employment opportunity. However I have no clue what salary I should ask for. I'm an engineer and I have been working in IT for 3 years now. My assigment in tokyo will be either as a coordinator or a team leader. How much should I ask for?

Thanks in advance!
What are they offering?
(#3 (permalink))
Old
samah (Offline)
New to JF

05-08-2008, 11:27 AM

I havent got any offer yet but I wanna be prepared when they do. I'm actually awaiting for the offer..
(#4 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

05-08-2008, 05:41 PM

What will the living situation be like. Do you have any more details about the job and living?

Chances are they will make an offer, not ask you to make a salary bid...
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Akakage (Offline)
JF Regular

05-08-2008, 06:15 PM

For the position I'm going for (Help desk) they did ask me for my salary requirements. Personally I hate that because I'm always scared that I'll ask for too much or too little. What I did was look at other job postings for similar positions and see what they were offering, then I came up with a figure from there. They seem pleased with my requirements which was a relief. Hopefully they'll offer you a salary and good one at that!
(#6 (permalink))
Old
samah (Offline)
New to JF

05-09-2008, 08:11 AM