JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
PockyCrack (Offline)
Peace.Love.Unity.Respect.

Send a message via MSN to PockyCrack
Student Exchange! - 10-07-2008, 04:50 AM

Hello! I'm a sophomore and considering a student an exchange my junior year to Japan for a full school year and wondered if anyone had any advice to give!

Anything would be appreciated!

Teh Lilith!

LarukuLove
Furidashita natsu no ame ga
Namida no yoko wo tootta sutto
Omoide to daburu eizou
Aki no dorama no saihousou
No family :[[
(#2 (permalink))
Old
OsakaPapa (Offline)
I <3 Osaka

Send a message via AIM to OsakaPapa
10-07-2008, 04:57 AM

I'm not sure where you go to college at, but I did an amazing program through Temple UNiversity in Philadelphia at Temple University Japan. The school is right in the heart of Tokyo, and it's an American university in Japan, so all the classes they offer are in English, and all in all it was a really stellar experience.

Temple University, Japan Campus

Feel free to ask me anything about it ^^

なんでやねん

- Studied in Tokyo for my 2007 Spring Semester. Lived in Ota-ku in the Ontakesan area. Pics can be found on my Facebook. Feel free to add me ^_^
(#3 (permalink))
Old
PockyCrack (Offline)

10-07-2008, 05:00 AM

Well, see, that is the issue, I am not in college yet! I am just an advanced 10th grader in high school still, although my biggest worry is my credit not transferring and me not getting my junior year counted, then again it is a Japanese school structure which means they are light-years ahead of us...however my other fear is not money or anything, that is taken care of, it is just living with a family I do not know....

But, if I do change my mind and do it in college, I will consider that choice! ^_^

LarukuLove
Omoide to daburu eizou
(#4 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

10-07-2008, 05:03 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by PockyCrack View Post