JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#11 (permalink))
Old
MutsuYakumo (Offline)
JF Regular

12-24-2008, 02:16 AM

Well Jason I can actually understand where you are coming from with this one. First I should tell you a little about myself. I'm 22, I went straight into a demanding career right after I graduated from college, and the last real relationship I've been in was roughly 3 years ago. Now with that said I should also tell you that I am very happy with my life right now. Dude you're only 23, you gotta get out of this relationship. Now usually I give people who "dream of moving to Japan" a hard time, but your situation is a little different. But not much different don't be a chump you really just don't want to be where you are. "From skiing to beaches?" bro you really just want to go anywhere. As a rule I would probably say visit Japan first, and honestly try to get as much information on the culture and customs there as possible, but you have to think if Japan is really going to be a right fit for you, or if you're just throwing darts at a map. But you have to decide what YOU want out of life. Success is going to require some sacrifice at some point, and believe me it's easier to just get it out of the way at the beginning. If you don't want to begin your life with a family you gotta break that off. Listen there are literally BILLIONS of women in this world, with a new one turning legal everyday, so women aren't going anywhere, but you only get one life.