LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Mazen (Offline)
New to JF

Send a message via Yahoo to Mazen
Please Help... Where in Japan is the best Univ for me ? - 01-02-2009, 04:27 PM

Dear everyone,

I'm a Biomedical Engineering student trying to get a chance to study in Japan as a Postgraduate student. I'm so confused about it. Which university should I apply for ? and which one is the most reasonable to attend (Fees, living , etc? ) As long as I'm anxious that I'm not accepted in Japan because it reclaims me to be 10 handed, 100 brained man to study in such a realm of science ( Biosignal Processing ) that I wish to study.

I've attended the JLPT level 3 this year, and I intend to apply for the Level 2 next year, and I still have 2 years to graduate from my university. So, any help to make me well prepared for Japan Postgraduate Scholarships and Life ?

Thank You everyone
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

01-02-2009, 04:34 PM

I am curious why you would want to study something so technical outside of your native language. I would certainly expect you would need JLPT 1 to be able to get a masters in such a field.

Last edited by MMM : 01-02-2009 at 04:45 PM.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
BakaCrisis (Offline)
(。・_・。)σ

Send a message via AIM to BakaCrisis Send a message via MSN to BakaCrisis Send a message via Skype™ to BakaCrisis
01-03-2009, 03:31 AM

Yea, I am curious as to why myself.

Teach me Japanese (Skype: davidh053090 )
(#4 (permalink))
Old
godwine (Offline)
自爆十秒前

01-03-2009, 02:12 PM

I guess hands down for Todai

But to MMM's point, post graduate studies are better done in a language that you are comfortable and proficient at.

Myself as an example, English is technically my third language, Chinese and Japanese are my first and second language, (age 1-7 in HK, 8-10 in Japan), then I moved to Canada when I was 11. So technically, English WAS a language that I am comfortable with for the longest time.