JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
AnthraxAttack (Offline)
JF Regular

To Study at Home or in Japan - 01-12-2009, 04:31 PM

So I'm really having doubts about what to do next.

When I graduated from high school, I went out with a perfect grade in law and I'm looked up on as a genius in that area. I already have a very nice scholarship and a place at the country's best univeristy waiting for me when I'm done serving in the military.

The thing is that I would like to do something new and spontaneous, without using some exchange student waste-a-year program. I want to go studying in japan, as i feel very drawn to the culture and language as well as the urban area that is tokyo and everything around.

I have already started looking in to the language, and so far I have no problem learning it as I am used to learning new languages.

If I am to go to Japan, i won't be studying law. Was thinking about nursing, it looks like an exciting profession, and it fits me lifestyle better

What should I do?
What would you do?
And could anyone tell me about studying in japan? how universities work over there and stuff.

Thanks.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

01-12-2009, 04:33 PM

If you have a scholarship waiting for you, I would use that. Japan isn't going anywhere, and will be waiting for you when you finish.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
AnthraxAttack (Offline)
JF Regular

01-12-2009, 04:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMM View Post
If you have a scholarship waiting for you, I would use that. Japan isn't going anywhere, and will be waiting for you when you finish.
That is so true, but my life is still slowly passing by.

Studying at home, in 7 years I will be done and graduated with a grade in domestic law. Which means I will be stuck.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
bELyVIS (Offline)
JF Old Timer

01-12-2009, 05:38 PM

You are only stuck if you let yourself. Go to school and take a vacation in Japan.

The World's only Belly Dancing Elvis Impersonator!