JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Realism (Offline)
JF Old Timer

I have a Bachelors degree....I can work in Japan now? - 05-28-2010, 07:33 AM

I'm in a situation here....I know I will resolve it soon but I'm also here for some advice.

1. I have a bachelor's degree in Economics from a 4 year university ( a good university too)
2. Now, I'm a American citizen but I'm Chinese
3. I speak fluent Chinese and English
4. I don't think I can get a English teaching job because I'm not white
5. I have "affiliations" in Japan ( I mean a sponsor)
6. My Japanese is.....I don't know....I can read and write with no problem...listening and speaking is okay I guess (I mean I can read manga and watch anime without subs...that type of thing)

so......

I want to get a job in Tokyo......

what are the chances??
(#2 (permalink))
Old
RickOShay (Offline)
JF Old Timer

05-28-2010, 08:20 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Realism View Post
I'm in a situation here....I know I will resolve it soon but I'm also here for some advice.

1. I have a bachelor's degree in Economics from a 4 year university ( a good university too)
2. Now, I'm a American citizen but I'm Chinese
3. I speak fluent Chinese and English
4. I don't think I can get a English teaching job because I'm not white
5. I have "affiliations" in Japan ( I mean a sponsor)
6. My Japanese is.....I don't know....I can read and write with no problem...listening and speaking is okay I guess (I mean I can read manga and watch anime without subs...that type of thing)

so......

I want to get a job in Tokyo......

what are the chances??
If you are a native speaker of English is does not matter what you look like, you can get an English teaching job.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Realism (Offline)
JF Old Timer

05-28-2010, 10:33 AM

What about any other types of job???

That's what I'm concerned about. I want to be completely fluent in Japanese. Completely
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Tsuwabuki (Offline)
石路 美蔓

05-28-2010, 12:06 PM