JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
bengilo (Offline)
New to JF

Smile the usual Japanese appartment? - 06-28-2010, 10:31 AM

Hello ,

I'm a design student from Germany/Berlin. My professor gave me the task to get more information about the usual Japanese appartments, how does the Japaneses live? Just people like me and you, not those who don't care about money. Avangarde interior is not interesting! I'm just looking for usual every day interior to compare it with your european linvingspaces, self made pictures would be great! How do you store things in Japan (any special solutions), how does the kitchen look like, how does the room you are watching tv in look like, how does the bedroom look like? How/where do you eat? Do the Japaneses take big care of their appartments or is the outside living more important? - I heard something like that. I know many questions and its not easy to bring it to the point , but a few hints could help me a lot. It's realy hard to find something about every day living in Japan! Thank you so much !

Cheers

Benni
(#2 (permalink))
Old
RickOShay (Offline)
JF Old Timer

06-28-2010, 11:28 AM

Have a look with this.

路線・駅から探す - 路線名・駅名 | お部屋探しはミニミニで

Under the large magnifying glass in the upper left hand corner you should see something that says 都道府県. go down the list until you find the one that says 静岡県
in the box below a JR should pop up. Click on that. Then click on the thing that says 東海道本線
Then go down the next list and click on any that you like, but the ones with bigger numbers will have more apartments. Once you click on one, click on the button below the box with a plus sign (+) by it that says 駅を追加. Repeat this for up to ten of them. Now check all the boxes you see below with 1R, 1K, 1DK..... and so on. then click on the big orange button that says 検索する(it too has a magnifying glass icon in it).