JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
joshlad14 (Offline)
New to JF

Me and my girlfriend moving HELP!!! - 12-18-2010, 07:26 PM

Hi

i am a student at uni and im about you get my Ba honors dagree, but im a little worried because i am about to propose to my girlfriend and i hope to marry her but i also want to live in japan and teach english. heres the problem she doesnt have a degree and she doesnt have the money to afford to get one ether. is there a certain visa she can obtain to come with me to japan and like not work. because i love her and i dont want to have to choose between my dream girl and my dream life.

all help is appreciated

from josh
(#2 (permalink))
Old
SHAD0W (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

12-18-2010, 07:51 PM

Wow. I can't believe you're considering choosing between your wife and your job. You obviously don't love her as much as you say man.

I'm sorry for all the bad stuff I said and all the feelings I hurt.. Please forgive me
(#3 (permalink))
Old
joshlad14 (Offline)
New to JF

12-18-2010, 07:57 PM

she is my girlfriend at the moment but like i said i dont want to choose so that is why im asking for help
(#4 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

12-19-2010, 01:23 AM

There is nothing wrong with planning for the future. He is trying to not have to choose one over the other.

Personally, I wouldn't recommend marriage before you are established and can support a family on your own.

That being said, I believe if you are married your spouse can get a spouse visa and your wife can live there.

It is important to keep in mind that many schools that hire English teachers have single or studio apartments pre-rented for the teachers, or some have single sex dormitories, so that may limit your options in that respect.