JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
DarkAngelAthena (Offline)
New to JF

Arrow Four Year Degree VS a Technical School - 03-01-2010, 06:45 PM

Hello
I am a foreign student in Tokyo, and I have been looking into the options of either a technical school or a four year degree at a university. I know the best choice in Japan when it comes to career and education plans is usually the four year degree, but I was just curious to know about the pros and cons of these two: is two years at a technical school in a chosen field enough to find a job within that same field after graduating? or is it still difficult to find a job even with the completion of a technical school? my original plan when I came to Japan was to complete language school and then transfer into an animation college, but I have heard different stories from many gaijin here, some would say it'd be better to hit the road back to the US, and others say it would be a good idea to continue with transfer. Then there's the school itself that says they will help students find a job in the field after completing courses, but obviously they're not gonna tell me if it is going to be difficult afterwards.
If anyone has any suggestions or confirmed knowledge about these two education systems, please let me know... thanks to anyone who will take the time to read and reply to this post, if any.

=^.^= =^.^= =^.^= =^.^=

Last edited by DarkAngelAthena : 03-01-2010 at 07:14 PM.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
atheistwithfaith (Offline)
JF Regular

03-01-2010, 09:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkAngelAthena View Post
Hello