JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
LoveInJapan (Offline)
New to JF

I.T Industry in Japan - 04-26-2007, 11:25 AM

I wanted to know how the I.T industry in the Japan, at the moment. What job roles and skills are in demand in the Japanese IT market?
(#2 (permalink))
Old
samokan (Offline)
0xFFFF_FFFF

04-26-2007, 01:44 PM

for a foreigner ... Japanese skill is on the top of the list. But there are some companies in Tokyo that don't require Japanese skill .

oh and don't try the cellphone dev project...

*** Omnia Muntantor, Nihil Interit ***

My Japan Life

-------------------------------------
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Lonewolf (Offline)
New to JF

04-26-2007, 10:58 PM

Yeah, I'd also like to know about I.T. jobs in Japan, seeing as I'm doing a degree in I.T. and would eventually like to have an I.T. related job there. (Once I've learned to speak Japanese.)
(#4 (permalink))
Old
ShibaInu (Offline)
JF Old Timer

04-26-2007, 11:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonewolf View Post
Yeah, I'd also like to know about I.T. jobs in Japan, seeing as I'm doing a degree in I.T. and would eventually like to have an I.T. related job there. (Once I've learned to speak Japanese.)
same here...u're not alone (a)lonewolf-san...

i currently work in an I.T. related environment and kinda hoping too to find an I.T. related job in Japan...once of course i've learned to speak some Japanese...

Japan does not understand very well that one of its proudest cultural achievements is in film--- Akira Kurosawa
(#5 (permalink))
Old
ShibaInu (Offline)
JF Old Timer

04-26-2007, 11:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by samokan View Post
for a foreigner ... Japanese skill is on the top of the list. But there are some companies in Tokyo that don't require Japanese skill .

oh and don't try the cellphone dev project...
i see...but i'm just curious, why do we have to stay away from cellphone dev project?