JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Rie01 (Offline)
New to JF

Live in Japan or keep it as a holiday destination? - 02-11-2016, 03:51 AM

Hello everyone! I am new to this thread. It is nice to meet you all.

I'd really appreciate some advice. I have loved Japan all my life. A recent holiday to Japan has made me feel that even more strongly and I am questioning how to make it a larger part of my life. I am wondering whether it is realistic to live there, or whether I should keep it as a place I go on holiday, but more frequently in the future.
I actually have Japanese relatives (grandparents) living in Japan. Does that make it easier for me to live there or not? By the way, I live in Austalia and am a "hapa" or "hafu" - half Japanese.
I am studying at university to get a degree too - I heard it is much easier to live in Japan if you have a uni degree.
Any advice would be so greatly appreciated!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
RadioKid (Offline)
Native Japanese

Send a message via Yahoo to RadioKid
02-14-2016, 10:01 AM

Learn Japanese language first to ask your grand parents how you can live in Japan.

Language makes Culture and Culture makes Language.

Links to Japan forum Tips :
1) How to remove spam massages on you screen
2) How to post Youtube movies or Pictures

... and
Ask professional translator for your business work. You can not get useful business resources for free.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Sangetsu (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

02-19-2016, 08:00 AM

I decided to move to Japan after visiting a few times. I disliked my old job, and the area I was living in, and I wanted to make a change in my life. I had a friend in Japan whom I visited, and during my visits, I had a great time. On my first visit I wondered very much what it would be like to live in Japan, not knowing at the time that I eventually would.