JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
DanInJapan (Offline)
New to JF

Smile Can anyone help with accomodation advice? - 11-12-2007, 06:40 AM

Hey Everyone!!

I'm Dan from Australia, I am new to Japan and I am currently commuting about 5 hours a day between Fukusaki and Rokko Island, that incorporated with the long Japanese workday is really starting to take it's toll on me so I am looking to find some sort of weekday accomodation near my work and go home to Fukusaki for the weekends.

Unfortunately this is my first contract job in Japan and I can't speak Japanese yet so my pay isn't all that great just yet - so budgeting for this move is kind of important.. In other words - I need a place that won't cost too much.

Can anyone give me an idea on locations near Rokko, Sumiyoshi, Sannomiya or other that may be suitable? or ways that I can find the information? I'm kind of at a loss.. and with the rail pass expenses at almost Y50,000 a month - I would really like to find something this month.

Looking forward to your advice
Dan.in.japan

Dan In Japan
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

11-12-2007, 06:45 AM

Haruna Fudosan

I am not sure what you do for a living, but that is out of control. You should really talk to your company about moving. Assuming they are hosting your visa, they should really help you make different arrangements. You didn't say, are you living alone, or with a wife and family?
(#3 (permalink))
Old
samokan (Offline)
0xFFFF_FFFF

11-12-2007, 06:52 AM

my travelling time to work is around 3-4 hours a day too.. its really tiresome though, but don't have any problem with ticket though

can't your company supply you with living information?? it would be easy if you have a company to back you up...

*** Omnia Muntantor, Nihil Interit ***

My Japan Life

-------------------------------------
(#4 (permalink))
Old
jasonbvr (Offline)
TrixR4Kidz

11-12-2007, 06:59 AM