JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Crownedinterror (Offline)
JF Regular

Looking for communication - 07-11-2008, 05:54 PM

Hi,

I'm new to this forum and I saw that a lot of people are posting for friends and stuff. I would like to communicate with people interested in telling me their story. Yeah, because I think everybody has a story to tell. Here's mine. If you don't want to read it you can just jump to my description.

I'm 17 years old, and will turn 18 in august. I'm born in Nicaragua. You might have never heard of this little country located under Honduras in Central America. So my mothertongue was Spanish. My familly moved to Canada, (Montreal), when I was still little and I learned French as fast as hell. So fast that my Spanish is now kinda poor. Yes, for those who don't know, they speak French in Montreal XD. I studied music at elementary school and played violin for 7 years. Then at highschool I changed and started playing Euphonium (its like a little Tuba). At the begining, I could even make a sound with that instrument since I was more used to intruments with strings... but within a month I could play as well as all the other students. Then at the fourth year of my highschool i decided to stop music because it demanded a lot of efforts and I was in a special program which required more work. But I didn't entirely stop music, I bought a guitar and started learning it by myself.
I discovered that I was good at learning things XD.

One day, my friend gave me an anime to watch, it was "NHK ni youkoso". That was the first time I heard Japanese, no kidding. First of all, I found Japanese to be a very beautiful language, simple (for pronounciation) but effective. And I also loved "NHK ni youkoso", to be honest it made me cry.