JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
hellin (Offline)
New to JF

hello from greece - 05-05-2011, 12:37 PM

Hello. I'm a Greek teacher of languages and classical music composer. I'd like to communicate with other people to offer my help as well as to practice on the languages I'm interested in.My interests are music (classical-ethno), history,philosophy,literature,arts etc.
I'm very interested in East Asian cultures, and I'd like to learn more on Japanese culture and language.
I'd like also to help people understand better Greek culture!

Thank you

PS: My condolences to all for the tragic events that took place in Japan recently!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
tokusatsufan (Offline)
JF Old Timer

05-05-2011, 06:07 PM

Cool. I don't think we've got a Greek person here. I might be wrong.

What I don't understand is are Greek people mostly white or mostly tanned/brownish?
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Suki (Offline)
armed with a mind

Send a message via MSN to Suki
05-05-2011, 09:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tokusatsufan View Post
What I don't understand is are Greek people mostly white or mostly tanned/brownish?
They're average Caucasian.

I went to Greece last summer. It blew my mind. Loved everything about it, especially the fact that at restaurants they bring you watermelon for free after your meal. The heat though, is a bit too much. And that's coming from someone who LOVES being in the sun 24/7, but in Greece it just burns your breains out, seriosuly, I was dizzy all the time from the heat.

everything is relative and contradictory ~
(#4 (permalink))
Old
tokusatsufan (Offline)
JF Old Timer

05-05-2011, 11:14 PM

OK I'll be honest. I had to go to Corfu because of my dad,who my mother is planning to divorce so I didn't really enjoy it. But I'm sure if I had gone to Athens I'd have liked it. My sister seemed to have a good time when she went.
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Suki (Offline)
armed with a mind

Send a message via MSN to Suki
05-06-2011, 12:52 AM

Quote: