JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Gwen_Goth (Offline)
addict

Red face GGG : Gwen_Goth's Gallery - 11-08-2006, 10:18 PM

ok, so i thought i'd jump on the wagon and join in by posting up some of my, er, art.

for those that dont know, im 20 and at University at Swansea Institute of Higher Education studying Illustration. i'm currently in my second year, and this forum hasn't helped me with keeping up to date on deadlines

I have a Deviant Art account Here so this where most of the art already is, you can comment here or on my DA account, i dont mind.

basic rules apply, no takee without my permission, if you want a copy of something, ask me and i'll send it to you, as most of what i post has been reduced in quality.

just one more thing; i tend not to do manga or anime styled work, but thats not to say japanese art doesnt have a n influence on me, i just found a while ago that i cant draw in the anime / manga style for sh*t

to start; i guess i'll put up a full view of my avatar
its a copper etch that i did in printmaking last year, more details are on the DA page

uh, if youre interested at all; i posted up the progression prints as well - they're here

hmm, this is a piece from the editorial illustration section last year; its designed to be the cover illustration of the Guardian supplement G2, the article's title was Modern Death, and was basicly about how people are dying alone - the article is here

Here is the image with the text an G2 logo on (sorry for th bad quality of it; the pdf i had of the text got corrupted so its lost forever - this is a scan of my one and only print out of the text version )

will post more cheery pics in a next post...

-~Moddess ~-

▲ ▲

Last edited by Gwen_Goth : 12-05-2006 at 02:00 AM.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Gwen_Goth (Offline)
addict

11-08-2006, 11:46 PM

Ok, more pics - and nicer ones at that ^^

this post is gonna be from last year too :